Tashkent State Transport University is organized in accordance with the Resolution of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated May 4, 2020 No PP-4703 on the basis of the Ministry of Transport of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Ministry of Higher and Secondary Special Education and the Tashkent Institute of Railway Engineers, Tashkent Institute of Design, Construction and Maintenance of Automobile Roads and the Faculty of Aerospace Technology of Tashkent State Technical University in order to radically improve the system of training highly qualified personnel for the transport sector of the Republic on the basis of advanced foreign experience and international standards, widespread introduction of innovative forms and methods of teaching and modern pedagogical and information technologies, as well as strengthening the material and technical base and scientific potential of the field.


• is a basic higher education institution for the training, retraining and qualifying highly educated specialists and researchers in the field of transport;

• gradually introduces the credit-module system of education from the 2020/2021 academic year in accordance with advanced international educational standards and curricula;

• is administratively dependent on the Ministry of Transport of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

The main tasks and functions of the University:

• training, retraining and qualifying competitive higher education specialists and scientific-pedagogical staff, as well as mass professionals, based on the needs of the transport sector;

• carrying out fundamental, practical and innovative research and studies on the key issues of transport development, implementing the results and putting forward proposals on widespread introduction of digital and other modern technologies;

• developing cooperation with leading foreign higher education and research institutions in order to implement joint educational programs and research projects, improve the skills of university professors and organize the study of graduates in master’s and doctoral programs abroad;

• creating a continuous system of training for the transport sector, ensuring the continuity and flow of educational programs in the academic lyceums and professional educational institutions of the field;

• organizing student internships in relevant organizations, establishing targeted cooperation for the employment of graduates together with organizations in the field of transport in order to provide an inextricable connection of theoretical training with practice.

The university includes 8 faculties and 39 departments:

1. Faculty of General Studies.

2. Faculty of Railway Engineers.

3. Faculty of Automobile Transport Engineers.

4. Faculty of Aviation Transport Engineering.

5. Faculty of Transport Systems Management.

6. Faculty of Economics.

7. Faculty of Construction.

8. Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering.